City Officials

Mayor & City Council

City Council meetings are regularly scheduled at 7 pm on the 1st & 3rd Wednesdays of the month at La Cygne City Hall. Special meetings are called as needed.

  • Robert Sullivan, Mayor
  • Jerome Mitzner, Council President
  • Thomas Capp, Council Member
  • Danny Curtis, Council Member
  • Keith Stoker, Council Member
  • James Thies, Council Member

Planning Commission

The La Cygne Planning Commission meets on an as needed basis at 7 pm on the second Thursdays of the month at La Cygne City Hall.

  • Robert Burnett, Planning Commision Chairman
  • Dr. Jeff Fulk, Planning Commission Member
  • Devona Herrin, Planning Commission Member
  • Shawn Hite, Planning Commision Member
  • Paul Kana, Planning Commission Member
  • Ron Wier, Planning Commission Member
  • Deb Wilson, Planning Commission Member

Zoning Appeals Board

The Zoning Appeals board meets as needed.  Meetings are typically held at La Cygne City Hall.

  • Robert Burnett, Zoning Appeals Board Chairman
  • Ron Wier, Zoning Appeals Board Members

Park Board

The Park board meets at 7 pm on the last Thursday of the Month at City Hall.

  • Jodi Wade, Park Board Chairman
  • Beth Smith, Park Board Member
  • Leslie Mitzner, Park Board Member
  • Danny Curtis, City Council Representative
  • Joe Turpen, Lincoln Township Member

Municipal Court

Municipal Court meets at 7 pm on the first Thursday of the month at La Cygne City Hall.

  • Claude Warren, Municipal Court Judge
  • Burton Harding, City Attorney
  • Connie Gore, Court Clerk